MOSCOW PLANT “KRISTALL” (“DIAMOND WORLD” JSC)

DEVELOPMENT HISTORY

On October 3, 1966 the Moscow City Executive Committee made a decision to build a diamond cutting factory in Moscow.

In accordance with the Council of Ministers of the USSR decree, the construction of the diamond-cutting factory was included to the list of the most important projects of the country. In November 1969, the Council of Ministers of the USSR decided to transfer the factory under construction from the Administration of “Goznak” of the Ministry of Finance of the USSR to the Ministry of Instrument-Making. Soon after the Ministry of Instrument-Making issued an order to rename the Moscow Diamond Cutting Factory to the Moscow plant “Kristall”.

On December 18, 1970 the first diamond was cut at the Moscow plant. Alexei Drikin, the graduate of the Technical vocational school No 150, produced it.

On December 25, 1970 the enterprise started the production. With good grade the fully operational the high-tech lapidary enterprise manufacturing top quality diamonds was affirmed by the State acceptance commission.

Two years later, on December 21, 1972 a diamond cutter Victor Chulkov cut the one-millionth diamond.

COLLEGE № 150

In September 1969, the Technical vocational school No 150 for personnel training was opened. Three hundred young Moscovites started to learn the trade of diamond-cutters.

The construction of the steelwork and precast concrete superstructure of the plant was finished by April 1970, and finishing work for internal premises of the building began. Along with the students of the Technical vocational school, four hundred trainees worked as apprentices at the plant itself. The first Russian jewelers from Smolensk plant “Kristall” assisted in setting the diamond cut in Moscow and young people training. According to the special government decree, a group of skilled professionals from Smolensk provided the training in Moscow.

The construction of the plant was at full tilt. In 1968-1969 the design of the facility was completed, and in 1969-1970 the building, machinery equipment and the whole infrastructure were finished. It took 27 months to build the plant. Karo Shehoyan the architect of the Moscow plant “Kristall” was awarded with the State Prize of the Russian Federation the RSFSR.

In November 1970, 300 workers the first graduates from the Technical vocational school No 150 were employed. The most capable of them undertook the internship at the Smolensk plant “Kristall” to study up the trade of production supervisors, diamond markers, diamond appraisers, quality inspectors.

COMPANY SUCCESS

During its first four years Moscow plant “Kristall” reached capacity production by processing 400 thousand carats of rough diamonds per year and producing diamonds worth $170 million.

1’603’209 diamonds of a total weight of 127’128 carats were cut during the year 1974 alone.

There were more than 2500 workers and 198 trainees at the plant.

Within a short time the plant became a successful, efficient and competent enterprise which earned hard currency for the country.

In June 1971 Alexei Kosygin, Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR, visited Moscow plant “Kristall”. By this time, there were more than 2500 workers and 198 trainees at the plant.

There were three production departments at the plant:

№1 – preprocessing of raw diamonds,

№2 – diamond cutting,

№3 – gold watch cases production.

Production departments №4 and №5 ensured instrument and mechanic repair.

 

The plant employees became many-time winners of the professional competitions, they were awarded with state and government prizes and received various marks of distinction for achieving and exceeding plan goals.

In 1978 the management of the industry changed. Two integrated plants appeared: the Moscow and the Smolensk. The Moscow Plant “Kristall”, integrated with the Kiev, the Vinnitsa and the Barnaul plants, and in 1982 the affiliated branch in Uzbek town of Shahrisabz joined the industrial group.

In 1980 the Moscow plant “Kristall” was named “The Model enterprise” for achieving and exceeding the state plans.

In 1982 the total number of the personnel of the enterprises belonging to the integrated group “Kristall” was 10’047 workers and 427 trainees. 8’524’738 diamonds for a total weight of 410’958 carats were cut.

In 1987 due to the new management structure of “Kristall” the services and production departments of the plant were reorganized.

From 1989 the Moscow industrial group “Kristall” turned over to the command of the Administration of Precious Metals and Precious Stones of the USSR, which reorganized the industrial group “Kristall” into the Moscow plant “Kristall” in 1991.

From 1994 the plant has been subordinated to the Russian Federation Committee for Precious Metals and Gems (Roscomdragmet).

At that time, “Kristall’ production came up to 40% of all the diamonds produced in Russia for export. “Kristall International”, the Russian-Belgian stock company, was established with its home office in Antwerpen.

GENERAL DIRECTORS

The development of the enterprise and its success is the great tribute to the general directors of the plant:

1. Nikolai Potehin

May 1970 – October 1978

October 1978 – August 1980

1. Nikolai Pershin

1. Mikhail Podlegayev

August 1980 – March 1985

March 1985 – January 1994

4. Yuri Sorokin

5. Yuri Dmitriev

January 1994 – February 1998

February 1998 – March 2000

6. Sergei Blagoder

6. Vyacheslav Bichkov

March 2000 - August

September 2003 – March 2017

8. Sergei Oulin

9. Vadim Zolotariov

March 2017 – present time

"DIAMOND WORLD” JSC – SUCCESSOR TO THE MOSCOW PLANT “KRISTALL”

In 1999 the Moscow plant “Kristall” was reorganized into State unitary production enterprise, on property complex of which at the same year the Joint Stock Company “Diamond World”, the successor of the Moscow Plant “Kristall” was established.

From March 2017 Vadim Zolotariov, General Director, is in charge of “Diamond World” JSC.

For more than thirty years the Moscow plant “Kristall” has been dealing with turning rough diamonds into cut diamonds, and has been rightfully considered as the leader of the domestic diamond cutting. Being the successor in business of “Kristall”, “Diamond World” JSC not only maintains the heritage and good traditions of the plant “Kristall”, but also carries the significant renovations for the diamond industry of Russia.

Contacts

Smolnaya ul., 12, Moscow 125493, Russian Federation

Tel.: +7 (495) 452-52-11
Tel./Fax: +7 (495) 452-83-37

Information

Administrative Office Telephone:
+7 (495) 452-29-86
Fax:+7 (495) 452-83-37

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Search

LOGO EN 200

шаблон joomla

Московский завод «Кристалл» (АО «Алмазный Мир»)

История развития

Решение о строительстве фабрики по огранке алмазов в Москве было принято Мосгорисполкомом 3 октября 1966 года.  

По распоряжению Совета Министров СССР строительство фабрики по производству бриллиантов было включено в список особо важных строек страны. В ноябре 1969 года Совет Министров СССР постановил передать строящуюся фабрику из Управления «Гознака» МФ СССР в ведение Министерства приборостроения. Вскоре Приказом Министра приборостроения № 259 Московская фабрика по производству бриллиантов была переименована в Московский завод «Кристалл». 

18 декабря того же года на Московском заводе был изготовлен первый бриллиант. Его создателем был выпускник ПТУ № 150 Алексей Николаевич Дрыкин.  

25 декабря 1970 года предприятие было запущено. Государственная приемочная комиссия с оценкой «хорошо» подписала Акт приемки в эксплуатацию высокотехнологичного гранильного предприятия по производству высококачественных бриллиантов.  

Через два года 21 декабря 1972 года огранщиком Виктором Ивановичем Чулковым был изготовлен миллионный бриллиант.

Училище № 150

Для подготовки кадров в сентябре 1969 года было открыто профессионально-техническое училище № 150. Триста молодых москвичей начали осваивать профессии огранщиков, обдирщиков, распиловщиков.  

К апрелю 1970 года закончился монтаж металлоконструкций и сборного железобетона надземной части здания завода, и начались работы по отделке внутренних помещений. Параллельно с подготовкой рабочих кадров в ПТУ, на самом заводе было организовано обучение бригадным методом четырехсот учеников. Наладить огранку алмазов в столице и обучить молодежь профессии огранщика взялись первые российские мастера из Смоленского завода «Кристалл». Специальным постановлением Совета Министров СССР в Москву для подготовки необходимых кадров была направлена группа опытных специалистов из Смоленска. 

Строительство шло ударными темпами. В 1968-69 гг. было завершено проектирование, а в 69-70 году здание, станочный парк и вся инфраструктура были закончены. Строительство завода продолжалось 27 месяцев. Разработчик архитектурной части проекта Московского завода «Кристалл» Каро Сергеевич Шехоян был награжден Государственной премией РСФСР.  

В ноябре 1970 года на завод было принято 300 рабочих – первый выпуск профессионально-технического училища № 150. Наиболее способные из них прошли стажировку на Смоленском заводе «Кристалл» по освоению профессий мастеров производственных участков, разметчиков алмазов, оценщиков бриллиантов, контролеров ОТК.

Успехи предприятия

За первые четыре года Московский завод «Кристалл» вышел на проектную мощность, перерабатывая 400 тысяч карат алмазного сырья за год и производя бриллиантов на $170 млн.

Только за 1974 год было изготовлено 1’603’209 бриллиантов общим весом 127’128 карат.

На заводе работало более 2500 человек и обучалось 198 учеников.

В короткие сроки завод сумел заявить о себе, как о состоявшемся, эффективно и качественно работающем предприятии, зарабатывающем валюту для страны.

В июне 1971 года Московский «Кристалл» посетил Председатель Совета Министров СССР Алексей Николаевич Косыгин. К этому времени на заводе работало более 2500 человек и обучалось 198 учеников.

 

На заводе активно работали три производственных цеха:

№1 – предварительной обработки алмазов,

№2 – огранки алмазов в бриллианты,

№3 – производства золотых часовых корпусов.

Для обеспечения ремонтно-инструментальной и ремонтно-механической базы были созданы цеха №4 и №5.

 

Работники завода неоднократно становились победителями отраслевых конкурсов мастерства, награждались государственными и правительственными наградами, им присваивались различные знаки отличия за выполнение и перевыполнение плана.

В 1978 году произошли изменения в управлении отраслью. Были созданы два производственных объединения: Московское и Смоленское. На базе Московского завода «Кристалл», как головного предприятия, было создано Московское производственное объединение (МПО) «Кристалл», включающее в себя Киевский, Винницкий и Барнаульский заводы. В 1982 году в состав Объединения вошел его филиал в городе Шахрисабз Узбекской ССР.

В 1980 году за достигнутые успехи в выполнении и перевыполнении государственных планов Московскому заводу «Кристалл» было присвоено звание «Образцовое предприятие».

В 1982 году общая численность работников предприятия, входящих в МПО «Кристалл», составляла 10047 человек и 427 учеников. Было изготовлено 8524738 штук бриллиантов общим весом в 410958 карат.

В 1987 году на основании новой структуры управления МПО «Кристалл» на заводе была произведена реорганизация служб и цехов.

С 1989 года Московское объединение «Кристалл» перешло в подчинение Главного Управления драгоценных металлов и алмазов при Совете Министров СССР, по приказу которого в 1991 году Московское ПО «Кристалл» реорганизуется в Московский завод «Кристалл».

С 1994 года завод находился в подчинении Комитета Российской Федерации по драгоценным металлам и драгоценным камням (Роскомдрагмет).

В это время продукция Московского «Кристалла» составляла до 40% производимых в России бриллиантов, которые шли на экспорт. На предприятии было создано Российско-Бельгийское акционерное Общество «Кристалл Интернэшнл» с офисом в Антверпене.

Руководители

Большая заслуга в становлении предприятия и его достижениях принадлежит руководителям завода:

1. Николай Васильевич Потехин

май 1970 - октябрь 1978

октябрь 1978 - август 1980

2. Николай Иванович Першин

3. Михаил Васильевич Подлегаев

август 1980 - март 1985

март 1985 - январь 1994

4. Юрий Филиппович Сорокин

5. Юрий Петрович Дмитриев

январь 1994 - февраль 1998

февраль 1998 - март 2000

6. Сергей Петрович Благодер

7. Вячеслав Анатольевич Бычков

март 2000 - август 2003

сентябрь 2003 года - март 2017

8. Сергей Арамович Улин

9. Вадим Владимирович Золотарев

март 2017 - настоящее время

Преемник Московского завода «Кристалл» - АО «Алмазный Мир»

В 1999 году Московский завод «Кристалл» был преобразован в Государственное унитарное предприятие, на базе имущественного комплекса которого в том же году было создано Акционерное Общество «Алмазный Мир» правопреемник Московского завода «Кристалл».

С марта 2017 года АО «Алмазный Мир» руководит Генеральный директор Вадим Владимирович Золотарев.

Более тридцати лет Московский завод «Кристалл» занимался превращением алмазов в бриллианты и по праву считался флагманом отечественной огранки. Являясь правопреемником «Кристалла», АО «Алмазный Мир» не только поддерживает наследие и добрые традиции завода «Кристалл», но и проводит значительные реновации в алмазобриллиантовой индустрии России.

Контакты

125493, Россия, Москва, ул. Смольная, д. 12

Тел.: +7 (495) 452-52-11
Тел./Факс: +7 (495) 452-83-37

Информация

Отдел делопроизводства
Телефон:+7 (495) 452-29-86
Факс:+7 (495) 452-83-37

E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

Поиск

old logo

шаблон joomla